Academic Support, GPA Case Study-High School

When I first joined Walnut Club, the basic situation of Zhu students was as follows: basic GPA1.8; biology, mathematics, and English classes were on the edge of F; because of language skills, relatively introverted and limited interpersonal communication. The school is warned academically that there is a risk of not being able to graduate. After the first meeting, Zhu's final assault plan was formulated. Complete all assignments in Q3 and Q4 within one month, and strive to retake the low-score exams and final exam preparations for some subjects. Mr. Zhu is very cooperative and has a positive attitude. In one month, the average weekly study in the company classroom is 2 hours, and the average weekly study is 8 hours. In the end, he successfully completed the 11th grade study. With the strong academic help of Walnut Hui, he increased the GPA to 2.42 in just two months.

(Before joining our service, Zhu's GPA situation, the picture below)

(After joining our service, Zhu's grades have improved significantly: failing the 10th grade of biology, leading to the rehearsal of the 11th grade. After the 11th grade, the grades have improved significantly, and the history, mathematics and English have improved significantly, as shown in the figure below)

At the beginning of the new semester, referring to the summer course selection guidance provided by our students, Zhu chose more challenging mathematics and computer subjects, and chose to interact with people for more extracurricular activities / after-school activities. Tutors teach Email writing skills and teacher communication methods, and have received unanimous praise from teachers during repeated school visits in 2019-2020. The new semester of study tutoring is also based on the subject. Students will report to the teacher on the completion of the homework every day at 5 pm every week during the week. The corrections and homework tutoring will be completed between 5-9 pm, and the teacher will finally check the homework at 9 pm Student performance has clearly and steadily increased in the new school year.

In summary, starting from April 2019, under the leadership of Teacher Walnut, not only did Zhu's academic performance leap, he also received unanimous praise from school teachers and students, and in the process he found his true interests and hobbies. He opened his own Vlog channel in Bilibili, and at the same time started to produce his favorite music videos. Seeing a student not only grows and progresses in study, but also matures and progresses in thinking and thinking. Thinking about the future majors and careers in the university is the goal that every teacher of Walnut Club makes every effort to achieve. .

4031 University Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030
WeChat Official: walnutbondinfo
Contact Us

学术支持,GPA直线上升案例—高中篇

刚加入核桃荟时,Zhu同学基本情况如下:基础GPA1.8;生物、数学以及英语课在F边缘;因为语言能力限制,相对内向,人际交往局限。被学校学术警告,有无法毕业的风险。第一次会议后,制定了Zhu同学期末突击计划。一个月内补齐Q3和Q4缺交所有作业,并争取部分科目低分考试重考以及期末考试备考。Zhu同学十分配合,态度积极,一个月内在公司教室平均周中学习2小时,周末平均学习8小时。最终顺利完成11年级学业,在核桃荟强力学术帮助之下,在短短两个月的时间把GPA提高至2.42.

(加入我们服务前,Zhu同学的GPA情况,下图)

(加入我们服务后,Zhu同学的成绩有明显提高:生物10年级不及格,导致11年级重修,11年级重修后,成绩大幅度提高,历史,数学以及英语均有明显提高,下图)

新学期开始,Zhu同学参考我们提供的暑期选课指导,选择了更有挑战的数学和电脑科目,并且选择了和人交往更多的课外活动/课后活动。辅导老师手把手教授Email写作技巧以及老师沟通方式,在2019-2020年的屡次访校过程中,获得老师们的一致好评。新学期的学习辅导同样以学科为基础展开,周中每天下午五点学生给老师汇报每天作业完成情况,需要修改和作业辅导则在5-9点之间完成,9点老师最后检查作业。学生的成绩在新学年有明显且稳步的上升。

总结,在2019年4月开始,Zhu同学在核桃荟老师的带领下,不仅学习成绩得到了飞跃,得到了学校老师和学生的一致好评,并且在这个过程中找寻到了自己真正的兴趣和爱好。他在Bilibili开设了自己的Vlog频道,同时开始制作起来了自己喜欢的音乐视频。看到一个学生不仅仅是从学习上的成长和进步,更是从思维思想上的成熟和进步,对未来大学专业和职业的思考,是核桃荟每一位老师竭尽全力所想要达到的目标。

4031 University Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030
​公众号核桃情报站:walnutbondinfo
联系我们